Home / About / Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Chairman of the Board

David Schwalm, PhD, Chairman of the Board, SCNM, Emeritus Dean, ASU

Vice Chair

Debi Smolinski, ND, Naturopathic Specialists LLC


Rufus Glasper, PhD, Chancellor, The Maricopa Community Colleges


Lou Silverman, JD, Owner, Silverman Patton PLLC

Board Trustees
  • Jon Benninger, BS, Vice President, Informa Exhibitions
  • J.P. Borneman, PhD, CEO, Standard Homeopathic Company and Hyland’s
  • Craig Connors, BS, A Rainmaker Venture
  • Roger P. Dilts, Jr., PhD, Faculty Trustee
  • Kevin Guinan, BA, Financial Adviser, JP Morgan Chase Co.
  • Brandon Martin, Founder/Owner, LifeTree Manufacturing
  • Paul Mittman, ND, EdD, President/CEO, SCNM
  • Karthik Ramanan, BS, Student Trustee
  • Nick Reed, Vice President, BS, Wells Fargo Bank-Professional Banking
  • Patricia Rourke, Market President, Bankers Trust
  • Avein Saaty-Tafoya, MD, MBA, HCM, EDAC, CEO, Adelante Healthcare
  • Dr. Ruth Tan Lim, MD, MD(H), FAAP, Clinic Director of Pediatrics, Dobson Integrative Medical Center